Day After Day, Every Day….We Stand For Change!!!

Friends, another week has gone by where my team at the #KDSinghFoundation has reached out to the #rape survivors in Haryana and extended all possible help to them and their families so that they can overcome their trauma and they are able to seek justice against their tormentors.

You would recall the unfortunate case of a five-year-old girl in Manesar who became the latest victim of rape. A five-year-old, imagine!!! WHAT HAS OUR SOCIETY COME TO????? My team immediately swung into action and located the family of the girl. Preliminary enquiries with the family and others revealed that a 60-year-old man was the accused in the case. This is extremely shameful and appalling.

I have instructed my team to pursue this case to its logical conclusion and to leave no stone unturned in the pursuit of justice for the innocent girl and her family, who, I’m sure, need all the support they can get in this hour of crisis. My team has extended legal help to the girl’s family and a lawyer has since been engaged to ensure that justice is done and that too, without delay.

 

As you are aware, my team of dedicated staff is working round the clock to reach out to as many rape survivors as it can and help them in every possible manner. The Foundation has taken up the cause of another five-year-old innocent girl. My team has spoken to the family of this poor girl and reassured them that the #KDSinghFoundation will bear the costs of hiring a lawyer and any other expenses that could arise while pursuing the matter in the courts.

 

Friends, I can assure you that my team at the #KDSinghFoundation is doing everything it can to not only support the rape survivors and their families but also sensitising the members of the society at large to the need to stand up and speak out against all forms of violence against women and the girl-child.

In this connection, I would like to share with you the work my team at the Foundation is doing to help a 17-year-old rape survivor in Gurgaon. When my team visited the family, they saw a traumatised girl, who, it seemed, had given up all hope of getting justice ever and getting her life back on track. My team spoke to her family and also her school principal; it urged them to encourage the girl to resume her education. After a lot of persuasion from my team, the girl finally gathered enough strength to return to school and continue her studies in class XI. I am confident that with the help of my team she will slowly recover from this tragedy.

Friends, I promise you that my team at the #KDSinghFoundation will be with her, and all the other rape survivors, every step of the way.

 

Jai Hind!!

Comments
3 Responses to “Day After Day, Every Day….We Stand For Change!!!”
  1. bhishm says:

    i m not pleased with your comment it seems to be another lolipop to the victim family as other politician doing the same it is very hurtening that for social cause your foundation and teem will wait for the offence

    • Rajveer Singh says:

      Bhism, you are mistaken some where my friend. He is not giving any lollipop to anyone. He is practically helping out the victim in pain, by providing monetary and physical help. He is not a man in Power, still he is trying to help them out. We can blame him for the crime, when he is in power of taking decisions for the welfare of the State. We must appreciate his plan of action as the work he is trying to do, actually have to be practiced by the Government. I appreciate work and sentiments of your team. Keep it up.

  2. KD Singh says:

    Bhishm and Rajveer:

    Thank you for your feedback. I have tried to cover all the points you have raised in my response, which you can read by clicking on the following link: http://wp.me/p3m0cQ-5b

    Please keep your comments coming in.
    Jai Hind !!!!!!!!!!

Leave a Reply

