Be the Change…#ReportARape

Report a RAPE

Friends, it disturbs me to no end when my team at the #KDSinghFoundation comes back to me with horrifying stories about rape survivors in Haryana, their families and their endless quest for justice. At the same time, interaction with rape survivors and my team members has helped me better understand the insecurities and the trauma of a rape survivor … and the systemic deficiencies that delay or obstruct the cause of justice.… A rape survivor is emotionally raped again and again on her journey to justice … each time she is made to appear in a court … each time she is made to wait endlessly for justice. I have instructed my team at the #KDSinghFoundation to swing into action immediately after learning about a case because any delay will only compounds the misery of the rape survivor.

On my journey towards a #RapeFreeNation, I promise to take all essential steps not only to minimize the pain of rape survivors but also to ensure the the entire nation joins me in this movement to eliminate rape from the society. Pledge for change…#ReportARape on the toll-free helpline number 1800-200-2056 (Support Cell For Rape Victims, K D Singh Foundation).

It is a shame that the incidents of crimes against women only keeps increasing!!!! Every day a new case of rape or molestation or harassment or other forms of sexual violence against women comes to light. Now, a case from Panchkula has come to my knowledge, where a man has raped his step-daughter!!! Has sanity and humanity completely disappeared from the society????? Will morality continue to plunge to new lows????? Such questions keep popping up every time I read or hear about a woman being assaulted, harassed, molested or raped. I have asked my team to make inquiries about this case.

My team at the #KDSinghFoundation has adopted about 80 rape survivors in Haryana, to begin with. Encouraged with the response, I have decided to extend this initiative to Delhi, too. There is no doubt that some serious soul searching is needed to combat crimes against women … to implement new strategies to make women feel safe, secure, empowered and independent. I urge YOU to be a part of the CHANGE … POSITIVE CHANGE. My team at the #KDSinghFoundation is working 24×7 to make CHANGE A REALITY … CHANGE THAT YOU CAN BELIEVE IN!!!!!

Jai Hind!!!
Comments
7 Responses to “Be the Change…#ReportARape”
Trackbacks
Check out what others are saying...
  1. […] My Foundation runs a Support Cell for Rape Victims in #Haryana and beyond and a toll-free #ReportARape help line number […]

  2. […] is open 24×7 for the benefit of rape survivors and their families. I encourage more people to #ReportARape at this help line number. It is my endeavour to ensure that no rape survivor feels helpless or goes […]

  3. […] encourage you to #ReportARape at my #KDSinghFoundation’s toll-free help line number in Haryana […]

  4. […] Foundation will make a difference on the ground in the days and weeks to come. I encourage you to #ReportARape at the #KDSinghFoundation’s toll-free help line 1800-200-2056. Come, join me and my team at the […]

  5. […] with, for providing them with legal and medical support; and rehabilitation. I encourage people to #ReportARape at my Foundation’s 24×7 toll-free help line number 1800-200-2056. My Foundation is also in […]

  6. […] My Foundation has adopted 90 rape survivors in Haryana, to begin with. I encourage you to #ReportARape at #KDSinghFoundation’s 24×7 toll-free help line number […]

  7. […] in the fields of health care; and youth education and counselling, too. I encourage more of you to #ReportARape at the #KDSinghFoundation’s 24×7 toll-free help line number […]



Leave a Reply

